The Mental Health Minute

Articles and news about mental health issues

Videos about mental illness and health

Image representing YouTube as depicted in Crun...
Image via CrunchBase

I have just discovered some really great videos on mental health issues.  Incidentally, there are some good videos on YouTube, but you have to cull through some really bad ones to find them.

I hope you take the time to visit these sites and watch the short videos.  There is quite a lot of pertinent information available there.  Maybe you know someone who could learn something about their own issues by watching some of these videos.  Maybe you will see yourself in some of them.  I don’t know, but I can say that these videos help to “normalize” the concept of mental illness in a way that reading or hearing about it cannot.

Let me know what you think of the sites.  Tell me if there is one particular video that you found more useful and how.

I’m always looking for information to post here, so if you have any pertinent articles or sites please let me know.  Currently, I have been surfing and browsing around looking for good information on the nutritional aspect of treating mental illness because I firmly believe that nutrition holds the key to healing.

I’m not talking about eating soy curd and bean sprouts.  I’m talking about eating a good, balanced and nutritious diet every day as a way to improve illness and support health.  The key word in that statement was nutritious.  We only think we understand nutrition, but the advent of so many chronic illnesses and the obesity issue that runs rampant in our society shows that we don’t.

Please visit the sites above and watch some of the videos.  I think you will enjoy them and learn something at the same time.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
May 12, 2010 - Posted by | Mental Health | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

